

Conduct Committee

Meeting to be held on Thursday, 16 March 2023

Electoral Division affected: N/A;

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference

(Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information:

Hannah Race, Senior Democratic Services Officer, Tel: 01772 530655, Hannah.Race@lancashire.gov.uk

Brief Summary

This report sets out the membership, Chair and Deputy Chair, and the Terms of Reference of the Conduct Committee for the remainder of the municipal year 2022/23.

Recommendation

The committee is asked to note:

- i) The appointment of County Councillor A Vincent as Chair and County Councillor P Buckley as Deputy Chair of the Conduct Committee for the 2022/23 municipal year;
- ii) The membership of the Conduct Committee, following the county council's Annual Meeting held 26 May 2022; and
- iii) The Conduct Committee Terms of Reference.

Detail

The county council at its Annual Meeting on 26 May 2022 agreed that the Conduct Committee shall comprise five county councillors (on the basis of three Conservative members and two Labour members). The following councillors have subsequently been nominated to service on the Conduct Committee for the 2022/23 municipal year:

P Buckley

J Fillis

G Gooch

S Serridge

A Vincent

The Full Council appointed County Councillors A Vincent and P Buckley as Chair and Deputy Chair respectively of the Conduct Committee for the 2022/23 municipal year.

A copy of the committee's Terms of Reference is attached at Appendix 'A' and can also be found in Part 2 – Article 7 of the Constitution:

https://council.lancashire.gov.uk/ieListDocuments.aspx?Cld=914&Mld=2916&Ver=4&info=1&bcr=1

<u>XIIIIO-TXDCI-T</u>		
Consultations		
N/A		
Implications:		
This item has the following implications, as indicated:		
Risk management		
No significant risks have been identified.		
Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers		
Paper	Date	Contact/Tel
N/A		
Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate		
N/A		